• Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • the Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine

Support for research - UniCredit Best Paper Award

Welcome to UniCredit & Universities!

18 May 2018 - It's now closed the call of the UniCredit Best Paper Award, contest exclusively addressed to UniCredit employees, from every country where the Group is present.

This is a very important initiative, since it recognizes and rewards the outstanding competences also of the resources inside the Group.

The competition awards 2.500 (gross of taxes) to one outstanding paper in the fields of economics, finance, law, politics and social science and whose content is relevant to the Group.

Candidates can apply only online. Winner will be announced by the end of May.

The winning papers will be published in the Working Paper Series of the Foundation: the series that collects the best research carried out by Group employees and by the fellows of the Foundation.

For any further information, download the announcement.

The 2017 winners are:

- Flavia Barsotti with her paper, "Prepayment risk modeling: behavioural options, contagion and interest rates dynamics"

- Gianfranco Zampese with his paper, "Taylor Rule and Financial Instability"


Open Fellowships

9th edition Download the announcement

Previous Fellowships

8th edition Winners

7th EDITION Winners

6th Edition Winners

5th Edition Winners

4th Edition Winners

3rd Edition Winners

2nd edition Winners

1st edition Winners




  • Awards Ceremony 2017

    2017-06-19 10:30:00

    Take a look at the pictures of the Awards Ceremony 2016! Read more


Last winners

  • Scholarship Crivelli Europe

    All the winners of the 13th Edition

    Read more

  • Scholarship Marco Fanno

    All the winners of the 2014 Edition

    Read more


    All the winners of the 4th Edition

    Read more

  • Scholarship International internship program

    All the winners of the 2nd Edition

    Read more