• Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • the Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine

Support for studies - Masterscholarships

Welcome to UniCredit & Universities!

August, 1,  2016 - The 6th Masterscholarship competition is closed for the academic year 2016/2017. The competition, is aiming at students from any of the 17 countries in which UniCredit operates, and has aimed to award eight scholarships to attend a Master programme in economics or finance at one of the most prestigious universities in Europe, in alphabetical order (Barcelona GSE, Bocconi, London School of Economics, Mannheim, Oxford, SciencesPo, Stockholm and Toulouse School of Economics).


To apply, candidates have just to follow the usual admission procedure to the Master courses at the above eight universities websites. The top admitted candidates will be signalled by each University to the Foudation for the selection of the eight scholarship winners (one each university). The scholarships will cover all documented tuition fees as well as the cost of living for the entire duration of the Master (that is, one or two years depending on the Master).

So far the winners are:

- Barcelona Graduate School of Economics - 1 year: Mattia Bongini

- Toulouse School of Economics - 1 year: Malgorzata Majewska

- Bocconi University - 2 years: Sergiusz Nowak

- Stockholm School of Economics - 2 years: Anita Hafner

- Oxford University - 2 years: Maximilian Ahrens

Elvira Babaeva - Mannheim University  - 2 anni

- Manneheim University - 2 years  - Elvira Babaeva

Two of the winners, Mattia Bongini and Malgorzata Majewska


Previous scholarships

5th Edition Winners

4th Edition Winners

3rd Edition Winners

2^ Edition Winners

1^ Edition Winners




  • Awards Ceremony 2016

    2016-06-08 10:53:00

    Take a look at the pictures of the Awards Ceremony 2016! Read more


    The competition for 1 Research Fellowship in Econometrics Carlo Giannini - 4th ed. is now closed. The competition aims at the best researchers of all nationalities who wish to undertake advanced research in econometrics in an Italian university. The new w Read more


    The new Chairman is Giorgio Barba Navaretti and Vice Chairman is Carmine Di Noia. Directors are Lucrezia Reichlin, Michele Salvati and Marco Spallone. Giannantonio De Roni Secretary General. Read more


Last winners

  • Scholarship Crivelli Europe

    All the winners of the 13th Edition

    Read more

  • Scholarship Marco Fanno

    All the winners of the 2014 Edition

    Read more


    All the winners of the 4th Edition

    Read more

  • Scholarship International internship program

    All the winners of the 2nd Edition

    Read more